Haiku Salu – Gockelbar

Haiku Salut may be a name that makes you think of beautiful Icelandic countryside or some snow covered Swedish countryside and not from Derbyshire, which is where they reside. Three multi instrument swapping lasses who have the nack for building multi layered melodies that have an almost Yann Tiersen feel.

Glockelbar is a perfect in its utmost beauty, with icicle chilling melodies that draw on cave like images with the delicate precision. I can imagine them locking themselves in a cave and just bouncing the melodies off the wall. It is very visual and almost resembles the sort of instrumentation used by the great Danish band Efterklang.

On this track there are accordions, Xylophones, Stylophones and various other bits of and pieces that build with pure beauty.

About bigjeffbristol

I am someone from Bristol in England who is deeply obsessed with live music! its pretty much like an OCD styled obsession that means pretty much every night I am out. I like being down the fron for shows, because then I can feel the music pulsing through me and I am not going to lie to you, I like to dance a lot. Which can make me at times incredibly annoying because of being 6ft4 tall with blonde curly locks so I am the Thoroughly Annoying Blonde!. and I like to preach my geeky musical inertia to people!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment